FG Has Commenced Payment Of N30,000 Grants To Artisans

The payment of N30,000 one-time grant to 330,000 artisans who are verified beneficiaries of the Artisan Support Scheme, which is a scheme under the MSMEs Survival Fund has commenced. This was disclosed by the Presidency on Tuesday.

A one-time N30,000 grant would be given to 330,000 artisans across the country under the Economic Sustainability Plan.

Laolu Akande, the Senior Special Assistant to the Vice President on Media and Publicity, publicized this development in a statement tagged “Payment of N30,000 grants to 330,000 artisans under ESP begins.”

He made it clear that the payments were already being disbursed to sets of verified beneficiaries of the Artisan Support Scheme.

More About FG Youth Empowerment Programmes

FG Survival Fund, www.survivalfund.gov.ngView More Datils Here
FG Payroll Support ProgrammeView More Datils Here
Presidential Youth Empowerment Scheme (P-YES)View More Datils Here


The statement read, “In the first stream of payments starting today (Tuesday), beneficiaries are being drawn from the FCT, Lagos, Ondo, Kaduna, Borno, Kano, Bauchi, Anambra, Abia, Rivers, Plateau and Delta States.

“They form the first batch of applications for the scheme submitted between October 1 and October 10.

“The MSMEs Survival Fund scheme is a component of the Nigerian Economic Sustainability Plan which was developed by an Economic Sustainability Committee established by President Muhammadu Buhari in March 2020. The President asked his deputy, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, to head the committee which produced and is overseeing the implementation of the plan.

“Under the ESP, the Survival Fund is generally designed to among other things, support vulnerable MSMEs in meeting their different obligations and safeguard jobs in the sector.”

Payment Of N30,000 Grants To Artisans

In addition, Akande said that the computation for the second stream of states under the scheme has also begun with enumerators in several states gathering the lists of artisans through their association leaders.

He explained that all artisans are required to liaise with their association leaders in order to document their details.

He added, “The registration of applicants for Stream 2 began on October 19, 2020. States under Stream 2 are: Edo, Ogun, Ekiti, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Enugu, Ebonyi, Adamawa, Taraba, Bayelsa

“In the same vein, enumeration and verification of the documents of applicants under the Survival Fund Payroll Support scheme is still ongoing. Dates for the commencement of payment would be announced in due course.

“The application process for the payroll support scheme, which began on September 21, had ended on October 15, 2020. Accepted applications are categorized by industry sectors, including Education and Hospitality, among other sectors.

“However, there may be an extension for applications for some states that have not met their quota on beneficiaries. The Artisan Support Scheme is to benefit about 9,000 Nigerians per state and FCT.”

Subscribe to Free Job Alert!

Recruitment Gate